+255(0)232604380/1/3/4 | P.O. Box 9, Mzumbe, Morogoro - Tanzania


Departments (4)

The Constitutional and Administrative Law Department is one of the four departments of the Faculty of Law of Mzumbe University. The Department aims at training law students and provide them with understanding of the law skills that will enable students to pursue the legal course of justice in respect of Constitutional and Administrative Law. The department shares the vision and mission of the Faculty of Law as follows:


To be internationally recognized as a center for academic achievement and excellence in legal knowledge and skills dissemination and acquisition by year 2035.


To provide opportunities, to the local and international community, for acquisition, development, preservation and dissemination of knowledge, competencies and skills through training, research, consultancy, legal aid and outreach activities. Members

The department has one senior lecturer, one lecturer, two assistant lecturers and one tutorial assistant. The members of the department are as follows:

Head of Department

  1. Ms. Isabela M. Warioba (Assistant Lecturer) Members of the Department
  2. Dr. Eliuther G. Mushi (Senior Lecturer)
  3. Mr Ignas S. Punge (Lecturer)
  4. Mr. Thobias Mnyasenga (Assistant Lecturer)
  5. Mr. Shaibu Kandoro (Tutorial Assistant)

Programmes we offer

The department runs the Master of Laws in Constitutional and Administrative Law (LL.M – Constitutional & Administrative Law) programme which is intended to train law graduates and provide them with deeper understanding of constitutional and administrative law issues and other relevant legal skills. It is a full-time programme offered only at the main campus of the University.

In association with the other departments of the Faculty, the department also offers Certificate in Law programme as well as the Bachelor in Law programme.

Sep 13, 2017

Our Department teaches a broad field of law courses relating to trade, business, and intellectual property. These courses are taught at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels. At postgraduate level, the department hosts the LL.M Commercial Law programme, aiming at producing qualified commercial law experts.

Our staff specialize in diverse disciplines of economic law, including international trade law, intellectual property law, tax law, banking law, insurance law and contract law. Below is a list of academic staff in the department of economic law:

  1. Mr. Edward K Prosper-Head of the Department
  2. Dr Hanifa Thwaha Masawe
  3. Benjamin Motika Jonas
  4. Ferdinand Marcel Temba
  5. John Sebastian Ombella
  6. Mwajuma Juma Kadilu
  7. Iness Mghamba Kajiru
  8. Rosemery Jotham Mukama
  9. Marha Raphael Masanda
Sep 11, 2017

This is one of the four Departments in the Faculty of Law of the Mzumbe University. The Department hosts one Postgraduate programme, that is, Master of Laws-International Law. The Department also hosts a range of law courses that are offered in Undergraduate courses. These courses include;

Bachelor of Laws (LL.B)

Law 229: Public International Law

Law 326: Private International Law

Law 333: International Humanitarian Law

Law 334: Refugee Law

Law 336: International Criminal Law

Law 337: Environmental Law

Law 342: Media Law Law 343:

Law of the Child

Law 344: Information and Communication Technology Law

Law 346: Human Rights Law

Law 349: Law of the Sea Law

352: Law of Air and Outer Space

Law 355: Disability Law

Diploma in Law

Law 031: Human Rights Law

Law 033: Law of the Child

Law 036: Media Law

Law 045: Environmental Law

Certificate in Law

Law 015: Basic Human Rights Principles

Department of International Law has close collaborations with the International Committee for Red Cross (Tanzania and East Africa Chapters). Through this collaboration, a number of our students have been participating in Inter-University Moot Court competitions Essay writing and study tour on various areas of International Law.

Sep 11, 2017

The Department is dedicated to providing an innovative and demand-driven programme of civil and criminological research and to delivering high-quality graduate education in civil and criminal law at both undergraduate and, in future, postgraduate levels. Our department offers a range of civil and criminal law courses to Certificate in Law, Diploma in Law and Bachelor of Law programmes. Importantly, our department hosts the entire undergraduate programme at the faculty of law, Mzumbe University. We thus accompany every undergraduate law student from the day he/she joins Mzumbe University to the day he/she graduates. Staff of our department specialise in Civil and Criminal Procedure Law, Anti-Corruption and Anti-Money Laundering, Refugee Law, International Criminal Law, and Criminology and Criminal Justice.

The Department hosts the faculty’s Legal Aid Clinic through which staff and students engage themselves to provide legal services to the community.

Contact us through:


Department of Civil and Criminal Law,

Office No. 012,

Faculty of Law Building,

Mzumbe University,

P.O. Box 9,

Mzumbe, Morogoro


Sep 11, 2017
Go to top
JSN Educare is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework