+255(0)232604380/1/3/4 | P.O. Box 9, Mzumbe, Morogoro - Tanzania

Our Background

The Faculty of Law was established in 2002 one year after the former Institute of Development Management (IDM-Mzumbe) was transformed into Mzumbe University. However, the teaching of law began in 1963. Since its establishment, the Faculty has enjoyed honour of producing highly qualified graduates who have held distinctive positions in the bench as well as managing some of the leading law firms in the country. The faculty runs different programmes from undergraduate to postgraduate. For undergraduate, the faculty offers certificate in law, diploma in law and bachelor of laws programmes. For postgraduate, it offers master of laws and PhD programmes. These programmes are offered by the faculty of Law at Mzumbe University main campus in Morogoro and Mzumbe University-Mbeya Campus in Mbeya.

The Faculty of Law, has over 50 academic staff, specialized in diverse areas of law, including, Criminal Justice, Civil Law, Commercial Law, ICT Law, Employment Law, Land Law, Family Law, International Law, Human Rights, Constitutional & Administrative Law, Evidence and Civil Procedure, Intellectual property and International Trade.

Go to top
JSN Educare is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework