Hostgator Coupons automobile reviews business money buy jewellery finance loans first class business ideas mehdi as veysel karani
  • 1
  • 2

Mzumbe University | Faculty of Law

The Faculty of Law of the Mzumbe University was established in August, 2002. The faculty runs different programmes ranging from undergraduate to postgraduate programmes. For undergraduate, the faculty offers certificate in law, diploma in law and bachelor of laws programmes. For postgraduate, it offers master of laws and PhD programmes. These programmes are offered by the faculty of Law at Mzumbe University main campus in Morogoro. Mzumbe University-Mbeya Campus in Mbeya offers all programmes save for LL.M and PhD in Law while Mzumbe University-Mwanza Centre offers LL.M programme only.

The Faculty focuses on the administration of justice by providing opportunities for the acquisition, development and preservation of knowledge and skills in the legal area, through training, research and professional services. In particular, the Faculty strives to achieve the following:

(a) To enhance knowledge in the system of administration of justice by encouraging both the academic staff and students to learn and seek knowledge and truth.

(b) To produce highly educated and adequately trained experts for the administration of justice, but who are also well prepared to use the acquired skills for self-employment and the manning of key positions in both the public and private sectors.



The faculty is headed by the Dean whose office is at the main campus. Mbeya Campus is headed by the Campus-Director assisted by the Associate Director while Mwanza campus is headed by the Campus-Director assisted by the Associate Director. The Faculty has four departments which are; Civil & Criminal Law, Constitutional & Administrative Law, International Law and Economic Law.

Free business joomla templates
div id=